Skip to main content

Service Area

There are 52 Soil and Water Conservation Districts in Florida, all organized by local constituents for the purpose of promoting and encouraging the wise use, management and general conservation of soil, water, and related natural resources. The Okeechobee Soil & Water Conservation District was formed to serve Okeechobee County.